12 years

Anyone who has read some of my posts may of noticed that I think highly of my wife. She has been kind of a hero to me. Several years ago, both of us were going through a doubting period in our faith. But it was her that really started to ask the hard questions and letting people in our circle of friends and family know she was doubting. She was the one who first said that she no longer believed and had damn good reasons for it.

I stubbornly held on to belief and wanted to continue taking our kids to church. She let me know she could no longer tell them she believed. She didn’t want to tell them or me what we did or didn’t have to believe. But she also couldn’t teach our kids it was truth when she no longer believed herself.

Needless to say, I have come around. Christianity, along with any other religion or gods proposed make no sense to me. Its been an amazing journey with my wife to get to this point. We’ve had our ups and downs and it hasn’t all been easy. But our marriage is in a much better place.

Today we celebrate 12 years of marriage! I love you honey. Thanks for being so brave.

Leave a Reply

